Register for WMPD Day Events

  • Closing Event: Understanding Diversity in STEM How can we build a more diverse and dynamic STEM workforce?
    4pm ET | 1pm PT | Zoom
    May 12, 4:00 PM EDT
    4pm ET | 1pm PT | Zoom
    4:00pm EDT | 1 PM PT A panel of social and behavioral scientists will discuss how to build a more diverse and dynamic STEM workforce.
  • Sustaining STEM Students Across the Academic Pathway
    3pm ET | 12pm PT
    May 12, 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM
    3pm ET | 12pm PT
    3pm ET | 12pm PT Academic pipeline programs have created safe spaces for women, minorities and persons with disabilities to receive training in STEM disciplines for decades. Panelists will discuss programs featured in Academic Pipeline Programs: Diversifying the Bachelors to the Professoriate.
  • Changing the Future of STEM: The Importance of a Diverse and Inclusive STEM Education Pathway
    2pm ET | 11am PT | Zoom
    May 12, 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
    2pm ET | 11am PT | Zoom
    2pm ET | 11am PT The Congressional Chemistry Caucus invites you to participate in a special event to discuss an important topic with Camille Schrier – biochemist, Doctor of Pharmacy student, and Miss America 2020.
  • LGBTQ+ and Multiracial Demographics in WMPD: Opportunities and Challenges for Inclusion
    1pm ET | 10am PT | Zoom
    May 12, 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM EDT
    1pm ET | 10am PT | Zoom
    1pm ET | 10am PT In this panel, scholars discuss LGBTQ+ and multiracial demographics in our country and within STEM fields - and how this report might best serve diversity and inclusion in the future.
  • Twitter Talk: AAAS’s Reimagining STEM Pathways to Support Systemic Transformation
    Twitter
    May 12, 11:30 AM – 12:30 PM EDT
    Twitter
    11:30 am ET | 8:30 am PT | Twitter Use #AAASWMPD on Twitter and join the conversation! AAAS’s Inclusive STEM Ecosystems for Equity & Diversity (ISEED) Team will host a conversation on the 2021 WMPD report findings. https://twitter.com/aaas
  • WMPD Day Opening Event
    11am ET | 8am PT | Zoom
    May 12, 11:00 AM EDT
    11am ET | 8am PT | Zoom
    11am ET | 8am PT A 30-minute program will use WMPD findings to recognize gains that have been made and gaps that remain. We share stories of how broadening participation in STEM has created opportunities for researchers and improved quality of life for communities across the globe.

Efforts from the STEM Community

Do you have a WMPD Day effort planned?

Email us with details about what you’re doing and we will add it here.